Lines open : Mon to Fri: 09:00 - 17:30 Sat : 09:00 - 17:00
Loading...

Tickets to Mumbai

A city quite unlike any other in the whole of India, Mumbai (previously named Bombay) is an island city, being located on Salsette Island, alongside the Arabian Sea. With an appealing coastline, many of Mumbai's top resorts and tourist attractions lie around its main beaches, which include both Juhu Beach and also Girgaum Chowpatty Beach, where evening funfairs provide plenty of atmospheres. Mumbai is famous for many things, including its thriving Bollywood film industry, teeming bazaars, colonial-style buildings, Art Deco structures and a superb choice of restaurants, often being rated as the dining capital of India.
Mumbai

The Gateway of India Mumbai is located on India's beautiful west coast along the Arabian Sea in the state of Maharashtra. Mumbai formerly known as Bombay derived its name from the local deity Mumba Devi. The commercial center of India, this city is highly visited for its entrepreneurs, concrete towers, historical significance, clubs, discos, cricket, Bollywood and much more.

Mumbai gifts its visitors a young, fresh and rejuvenated feeling, which has given Mumbai the title Las Vegas of India. This cosmopolitan city boasts attractions to take you through the old and new Visit Haji Ali Dargah, Marine Drive, Colaba, Fort Area, Juhu Beach, Elephanta Caves, and the Manj Bhavan Gandhi Museum. Best examples of the architecture can be seen in the Gateway of India, the Victoria Terminus (CST), and the Police headquarters, while the Prince of Wales Museum, founded in the early 20th century to commemorate the visit of the then Prince of Wales, is a great way to learn about the country's history. For great views of Mumbai, visit the terraced Hanging Gardens, now known as the Ferozeshah Mehta Gardens, head to the Marine Drive Chowpatty (beach), and for a really authentic Mumbai shopping experience, look no further than the always crowded, bright and colourful Crawford Market.

Mumbai has India's busiest International Airports and served by all major International airlines. Mumbai is linked by all the major cities in India and International cities with frequent daily flights and excellent rail and road links. Book your cheap tickets to Mumbai with Oceans Travel, book a bargain and don't miss out on a the best price to Mumbai. With major airlines such as British Airways, Air India, Jet Airways, Qatar, Kingfisher and many others, you are sure to find a great flight deal to Mumbai with Oceans Travel.


Read More

Find flights to Mumbai within your budget

Route Depart Return Price
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Thu 26 Sep
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Thu 17 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£367.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Manchester
Sun 17 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Tue 11 Feb
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£398.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Manchester
Sat 23 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Thu 12 Dec
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£399.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Tue 31 Dec
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Mon 20 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£416.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Wed 16 Oct
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Mon 21 Oct
Air India
£437.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Mon 02 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Fri 20 Sep
Air India
£439.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Sun 17 Nov
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Fri 29 Nov
Air India
£439.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Mon 25 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Tue 14 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£446.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Mon 29 Apr
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Mumbai
Tue 14 May
Qatar Airways
£456.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Lufthansa Logo
London
Mon 14 Oct
Lufthansa
Lufthansa Logo
Mumbai
Sun 27 Oct
Lufthansa
£466.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Mon 20 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Sun 07 Jul
Air India
£466.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Thu 16 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Tue 02 Jul
Air India
£467.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Virgin Atlantic Logo
London
Fri 10 May
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Atlantic Logo
Mumbai
Sun 30 Jun
Virgin Atlantic
£478.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Virgin Atlantic Logo
London
Thu 23 May
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Atlantic Logo
Mumbai
Sun 09 Jun
Virgin Atlantic
£483.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
British Airways Logo
London
Sun 06 Oct
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Mumbai
Mon 04 Nov
British Airways
£487.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Manchester
Thu 28 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Tue 14 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£495.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Virgin Atlantic Logo
London
Sat 05 Oct
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Atlantic Logo
Mumbai
Mon 04 Nov
Virgin Atlantic
£496.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Virgin Atlantic Logo
London
Mon 20 May
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Atlantic Logo
Mumbai
Sat 06 Jul
Virgin Atlantic
£498.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Virgin Atlantic Logo
London
Sat 04 May
Virgin Atlantic
Virgin Atlantic Logo
Mumbai
Sat 18 May
Virgin Atlantic
£505.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Tue 30 Apr
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Sun 19 May
Air India
£506.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Qatar Airways Logo
Manchester
Mon 06 May
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Mumbai
Thu 06 Jun
Qatar Airways
£533.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Kuwait Airways Logo
Manchester
Thu 16 May
Kuwait Airways
Kuwait Airways Logo
Mumbai
Tue 28 May
Kuwait Airways
£534.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Qatar Airways Logo
Manchester
Mon 10 Jun
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Mumbai
Tue 02 Jul
Qatar Airways
£569.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Wed 15 May
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Mumbai
Thu 04 Jul
Emirates
£570.00
Glasgow
GLA
Mumbai
BOM
British Airways Logo
Glasgow
Tue 23 Apr
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Mumbai
Mon 27 May
British Airways
£578.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Kuwait Airways Logo
Manchester
Thu 02 May
Kuwait Airways
Kuwait Airways Logo
Mumbai
Sun 19 May
Kuwait Airways
£579.00
Edinburgh
EDI
Mumbai
BOM
Qatar Airways Logo
Edinburgh
Fri 16 Aug
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Mumbai
Tue 10 Sep
Qatar Airways
£582.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Wed 12 Jun
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Mumbai
Fri 28 Jun
Emirates
£600.00
Birmingham
BHX
Mumbai
BOM
Qatar Airways Logo
Birmingham
Tue 07 May
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Mumbai
Tue 14 May
Qatar Airways
£644.00
Birmingham
BHX
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Birmingham
Sun 22 Dec
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Sun 19 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£645.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Fri 20 Dec
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Sat 25 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£665.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Lufthansa Logo
London
Wed 07 Aug
Lufthansa
Lufthansa Logo
Mumbai
Thu 05 Sep
Lufthansa
£668.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Air India Logo
London
Sun 04 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Mumbai
Fri 09 Aug
Air India
£684.00
London
LHR
Mumbai
BOM
Lufthansa Logo
London
Tue 06 Aug
Lufthansa
Lufthansa Logo
Mumbai
Sun 08 Sep
Lufthansa
£692.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Thu 15 Aug
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Mumbai
Tue 03 Sep
Qatar Airways
£708.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Sat 30 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Thu 02 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£718.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Thu 19 Dec
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Tue 14 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£724.00
London
LON
Mumbai
BOM
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Fri 29 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Mumbai
Mon 06 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£739.00
Manchester
MAN
Mumbai
BOM
Gulf Air Logo
Manchester
Fri 26 Jul
Gulf Air
Gulf Air Logo
Mumbai
Fri 16 Aug
Gulf Air
£933.00
Flights are sorted by cheapest first
Deals found on 21/Apr
Load More

Mumbai Airport Information

To go to Mumbai, you must have a valid visa. And your passport must be valid for a period the following 180 days at the time of your visa application. The airport you'll be flying into is Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport. It's one of the busiest in India, so you can expect to find plenty of taxi and rental car services when you arrive to help you to your location. CSIA connects various Indian airports and has a distinct terminal where local planes arrive and depart. If you're connecting through CSIA, seek the inter-terminal coach. Which will take you from international terminal T2 to the domestic terminal.

Top Tourist place in Mumbai

The majestic Taj Mahal Palace Hotel is the very first thing that springs to mind when you think about Mumbai. So there's no question that you should pay it a visit on your trip. However, the metropolis has a wealth of other cultural attractions and tourism hotspots to offer. The Gateway of India is a magnificent monument created to honor Queen Mary and King George V's visit. And it is a prominent site in the city that you can visit during your vacation. Those interested in India's spirituality should go to Siddhivinayak Temple. While those keen on Mumbai art and culture should go to Jehangir Art Gallery. The National Gallery of Modern Art, and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya.

Best Time to Visit Mumbai

Although Mumbai has mild temperatures all year, it may become extremely humid during the summertime. And this is why many people prefer to fly during winter – from October to April – when it is more suitable to spend full days strolling and touring. The festive season in India lasts from October to November. So book your tickets at this time to experience the magnificent ambiance of the Hindu festivals Diwali and Navratri. If you're looking for flights to get away from the UK over Christmas and New Year, Mumbai could be a great option. Because both holidays are celebrated in style in the city. It is important to note that you should avoid visiting Mumbai between June and September owing to the strong monsoons.