Lines open : Mon to Fri: 09:00 - 17:30 Sat : 09:00 - 17:00
Loading...

Tickets to Cochin

Kochi (colonial name Cochin) is a vibrant city situated on the south-west coast of the Indian peninsula in the breathtakingly scenic and prosperous state of Kerala, hailed as 'God's Own Country'. Its strategic importance over the centuries is underlined by the sobriquet Queen of the Arabian Sea. Informally, Cochin is also referred to as the Gateway to Kerala. This lovely seaside city is flanked by the Western Ghats on the east and the Arabian Sea on the west. Its proximity to the equator, the sea and the mountains provide a rich experience of a moderate equatorial climate.
Flights to Kochi are plentiful. Call us at Oceans Travel and Grab a deal on flights to Kochi, India.
Kochi (colonial name Cochin) is a vibrant city situated on the south-west coast of the Indian peninsula in the breathtakingly scenic and prosperous state of Kerala, hailed as 'God's Own Country'. Its strategic and long standing maritime importance over the centuries is defined and highlighted in tourist literature as the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea'. Informally, Cochin is also referred to as the Gateway to Kerala. The town was shaped by the Portuguese, the Dutch and later the British. The result of these cultural influences are seen in the many examples of Indo European architecture that still exist here. The cosmopolitan character of Cochin is reflected in the buildings and structures representing different styles. A rich past and a vibrant present, Cochin gained the status of the business hub of the region long back. Cochin is actually a group of beautiful islands located on the crystal green Lake Vembanad, opening out into the vast Arabian Sea, Comprising of mainland of Ernakulam, the islands of Willington, Bolgatty and Gundu in the harbor, Fort Cochin and Mattancherry on the southern peninsula, and Vypeen Island north of Fort Cochin.

It is also regarded as the industrial and commercial capital of Kerala. A string of picturesque and lovely islands, lagoons, small rivulets and swaying coconut palm trees make Kochi a perfect backwaters destination. Cochin is believed to be the best natural harbour in the world,with ferry rides commanding its breathtaking view. Visit Cochin and enjoy a boat cruise on the beautiful Willington Island surrounded by beautiful backwaters of Kerala or a thrilling water cruise on Bolghatty Island can truly be an unforgettable experience on Cochin backwaters tours and houseboats in Kerala. You can also visit the famous tourist attractions of Cochin like the Jewish Synagogue, Cochin Fort, Mattancherry Palace, and St Francis Church. Cochin has the finest natural harbours in the world around which the city has grown. Being one of the important cities on the western coast, Cochin is well connected by road and rail to all important cities in India. The nearby international airport is linked with national and many international destinations.

Find the best airfare deals for cheap flights to Cochin with Oceans Travel. Book cheap flights to Cochin on all major airlines with Oceans Travel. Don't miss out on great deals to Cochin, call Oceans Travel on 0330 818 1234.


Read More

Find flights to Cochin within your budget

Route Depart Return Price
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Wed 04 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 01 Oct
Air India
£423.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Tue 10 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 01 Oct
Air India
£430.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Tue 03 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 24 Sep
Air India
£430.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Wed 12 Jun
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Wed 19 Jun
Air India
£433.00
London
LGW
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Sun 26 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 18 Jun
Air India
£433.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Fri 11 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Sat 19 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£436.00
Birmingham
BHX
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Birmingham
Thu 03 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Mon 07 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£446.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Mon 20 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Fri 07 Feb
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£447.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Sat 11 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Sat 01 Feb
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£447.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Sat 07 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Fri 04 Oct
Air India
£448.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Fri 17 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Tue 18 Feb
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£448.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Wed 04 Sep
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Tue 01 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£448.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Sat 07 Sep
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Fri 04 Oct
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£448.00
London
LGW
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Fri 30 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 24 Sep
Air India
£452.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Mon 11 Nov
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Thu 05 Dec
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£456.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Thu 03 Oct
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 29 Oct
Air India
£468.00
London
LGW
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Wed 04 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 01 Oct
Air India
£472.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
London
Tue 07 Jan
Saudi Arabian Airlines
Saudi Arabian Airlines Logo
Kochi
Wed 12 Feb
Saudi Arabian Airlines
£489.00
London
LGW
Kochi
COK
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Tue 21 Jan
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kochi
Sun 09 Feb
Qatar Airways
£500.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Sat 31 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Sat 28 Sep
Air India
£512.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Sat 21 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Sun 06 Oct
Air India
£515.00
London
LGW
Kochi
COK
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Sat 14 Sep
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kochi
Sun 29 Sep
Qatar Airways
£521.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Fri 23 Aug
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kochi
Fri 20 Sep
Qatar Airways
£524.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Wed 09 Oct
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Fri 01 Nov
Air India
£559.00
Birmingham
BHX
Kochi
COK
British Airways Logo
Birmingham
Thu 12 Sep
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kochi
Wed 23 Oct
British Airways
£579.00
Newcastle
NCL
Kochi
COK
British Airways Logo
Newcastle
Thu 17 Oct
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kochi
Tue 19 Nov
British Airways
£580.00
Birmingham
BHX
Kochi
COK
British Airways Logo
Birmingham
Thu 15 Aug
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kochi
Wed 11 Sep
British Airways
£581.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Tue 25 Jun
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Sun 14 Jul
Air India
£584.00
Newcastle
NCL
Kochi
COK
British Airways Logo
Newcastle
Thu 16 Jan
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kochi
Mon 10 Feb
British Airways
£591.00
London
LGW
Kochi
COK
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Fri 03 Jan
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kochi
Sat 25 Jan
Qatar Airways
£599.00
London
STN
Kochi
COK
Emirates Logo
London
Fri 10 Jan
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kochi
Sat 01 Mar
Emirates
£627.00
Manchester
MAN
Kochi
COK
British Airways Logo
Manchester
Thu 10 Oct
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kochi
Sat 16 Nov
British Airways
£636.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Wed 26 Jun
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kochi
Thu 04 Jul
Etihad Airways
£641.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Gulf Air Logo
London
Sun 26 May
Gulf Air
Gulf Air Logo
Kochi
Tue 11 Jun
Gulf Air
£654.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Vistara Logo
London
Tue 02 Jul
Vistara
Vistara Logo
Kochi
Wed 31 Jul
Vistara
£693.00
Manchester
MAN
Kochi
COK
Etihad Airways Logo
Manchester
Tue 01 Oct
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kochi
Mon 21 Oct
Etihad Airways
£698.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Wed 14 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Sun 01 Sep
Air India
£717.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Gulf Air Logo
London
Fri 02 Aug
Gulf Air
Gulf Air Logo
Kochi
Wed 18 Sep
Gulf Air
£718.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Wed 14 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Tue 03 Sep
Air India
£798.00
London
LHR
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Mon 12 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Wed 28 Aug
Air India
£840.00
London
LON
Kochi
COK
Air India Logo
London
Sun 28 Jul
Air India
Air India Logo
Kochi
Thu 15 Aug
Air India
£891.00
Manchester
MAN
Kochi
COK
Lufthansa Logo
Manchester
Sat 20 Jul
Lufthansa
Lufthansa Logo
Kochi
Thu 15 Aug
Lufthansa
£1294.00
Flights are sorted by cheapest first
Deals found on 21/May
Load More

Cochin Airport Information

Cochin International Airport (COK), located approximately 30 kilometres northeast of Ernakulam, is a popular airport in Southern India that serves a large influx of people who purchase tickets on planes arriving in Kerala. Many international carriers, including Etihad, Emirates, British Airways, and Jet Airways, fly into Cochin International Airport. Cochin International Airport, India's first Greenfield airport built through a public-private partnership, features a luxurious lounge, tantalising dining scene, and lavish commission shopping scene to impress every traveller purchasing tickets aboard international flights touching down in South India's fascinating city of Cochin. The airport is also often commemorated for it's really good services. Like its expansive parking, and good staff too.

Top Tourist place in Cochin

Cochin, also known as the Queen of the Arabian Sea, is a place that offers something to everyone who buys air tickets to the country, whether it's flawless sandy beaches, magnificent palm fringed shorelines, a plethora of historical buildings, or real continental charms. The following places are among the top attractions:

‚ÄĘFort Kochi
‚ÄĘBolgatty Palace
‚ÄĘMattancherry Palace
‚ÄĘMarine Drive
‚ÄĘWillingdon Island
‚ÄĘPareekshith Thampuran Museum
‚ÄĘCherai
‚ÄĘChurch of Saint Francis

Best Time to Visit Cochin

Kochi has a tropical monsoon climate and is generally hot all year. The winter months of October to March continue to be the best time to book flights to the destination. Because the weather is cool and favorable for outdoor sightseeing trips and activities. The winter months are also the best time to book flights. Espec for visitors who want to attend the famed Cochin Carnival, which takes place in December. This ten-day carnival is possibly the greatest opportunity to become familiar with Cochin's most genuine qualities. However, cheap flights are scarce during this period, so it is prudent to purchase ahead of time. So you don't miss your dream holiday to cochin!