Lines open : Mon to Fri: 09:00 - 17:30 Sat : 09:00 - 17:00
Loading...

Tickets to Kolkata

Kolkata represents one of the four metropolitan cities of India. The city makes up the capital of the eastern state of India, West Bengal. The city formerly designated as Calcutta, sway's rich cultural and demographic resources. The popularity of Kolkata, as one of the premier cities in India, reached its heights in the pre independence era. The city in a short span, about 400 years, has evolved into one of the major commercial areas and a great learning centre in the sub continent. The city has quite a number of aspects which makes it a prime tourist destination in India. The city is primarily famous as a great learning and commercial centre.

Flights to Kolkata are plentiful. Call us at Oceans Travel and Grab a deal on flights to Kolkata, India.
Kolkata

Kolkata has long been known for its literary, artistic and revolutionary heritage. As the former capital of India, Kolkata was the birthplace of modern Indian literary and artistic thought. Kolkata (formerly Calcutta) is the capital of the Indian state of West Bengal. It is located in eastern India on the east bank of the River Hooghly. Referred to as the "intellectual and Cultural Capital of India", "The City of Processions", and the "City of Joy", several of India's great 19th- and 20th-century heroes were Kolkatans, including guru-philosopher Ramakrishna, Nobel Prize‚Äďwinning poet Rabindranath Tagore, the city of Mother Teresa and celebrated film director Satyajit Ray. Dozens of venues showcase Bengali dance, poetry, art, music, film and theatre. As the former capital of British India, Kolkata retains a feast of dramatic colonial architecture, with more than a few fine buildings in photogenic states of semi-collapse. The city still has is also developing dynamic new-town suburbs, a rash of air-conditioned shopping malls and some of the best restaurants in India with the finest Bengali cuisine.

Top attractions in Kolkata are B.B.D Bagh, College Street, Indian Museum, Kalighat Kali Temple, Marble Palace, Parenath Temple, South Park Street Cemetery, Botanical Gardens, St Paul's Cathedral, the Howrah bridge & Victoria Memorial. Durga Puja is the most notable of the religious and social festival in Kolkata. Some of the cultural festivals are Kolkata Book Fair, Dover Lane music festival, Kolkata Film Festival and National Theatre Festival. It is a city with a great deal of charm. Its imperial monuments, strong cultural and religious flavour leaves an indelible impression on the visitor.

Find the best airfare deals for cheap flights to Kolkata with Oceans Travel. Book cheap flights to Kolkata on all major airlines with Oceans Travel. Don't miss out on great deals to Kolkata, call Oceans Travel on 0330 818 1234.


Read More

Find flights to Kolkata within your budget

Route Depart Return Price
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Mon 06 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Wed 22 May
Air India
£429.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Wed 29 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Wed 26 Jun
Air India
£474.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Mon 20 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Tue 02 Jul
Air India
£475.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Fri 07 Jun
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Mon 17 Jun
Air India
£505.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Tue 21 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Tue 28 May
Air India
£506.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Tue 21 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Sat 29 Jun
Air India
£526.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Sun 02 Jun
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Fri 28 Jun
Qatar Airways
£526.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Sun 28 Apr
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Tue 07 May
Qatar Airways
£539.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
British Airways Logo
London
Tue 02 Jul
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kolkata
Fri 12 Jul
British Airways
£540.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Thu 09 May
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kolkata
Fri 17 May
Etihad Airways
£540.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Fri 10 May
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Thu 06 Jun
Qatar Airways
£550.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
London
Thu 10 Oct
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Wed 06 Nov
Emirates
£570.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Sat 14 Dec
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Mon 23 Dec
Air India
£576.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Fri 26 Apr
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Mon 13 May
Qatar Airways
£579.00
Birmingham
BHX
Kolkata
CCU
Klm Royal Dutch Airlines Logo
Birmingham
Tue 24 Sep
Klm Royal Dutch Airlines
Klm Royal Dutch Airlines Logo
Kolkata
Tue 22 Oct
Klm Royal Dutch Airlines
£600.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Sat 06 Jul
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Sat 20 Jul
Air India
£601.00
Birmingham
BHX
Kolkata
CCU
British Airways Logo
Birmingham
Mon 01 Jul
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kolkata
Fri 12 Jul
British Airways
£611.00
London
STN
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
London
Fri 03 May
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Sun 12 May
Emirates
£625.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Fri 05 Jul
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Fri 19 Jul
Qatar Airways
£627.00
Manchester
MAN
Kolkata
CCU
Etihad Airways Logo
Manchester
Fri 14 Jun
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kolkata
Tue 09 Jul
Etihad Airways
£628.00
London
LGW
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
London
Fri 03 May
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Sun 05 May
Emirates
£631.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Fri 24 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Sun 02 Jun
Air India
£631.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Fri 19 Jul
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Fri 26 Jul
Air India
£640.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Wed 24 Apr
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Wed 01 May
Qatar Airways
£640.00
Manchester
MAN
Kolkata
CCU
Etihad Airways Logo
Manchester
Sat 22 Jun
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kolkata
Mon 29 Jul
Etihad Airways
£658.00
Manchester
MAN
Kolkata
CCU
Etihad Airways Logo
Manchester
Tue 01 Oct
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kolkata
Sun 13 Oct
Etihad Airways
£660.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Fri 13 Dec
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Wed 01 Jan
Air India
£660.00
London
LGW
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
London
Fri 11 Oct
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Thu 31 Oct
Emirates
£668.00
Birmingham
BHX
Kolkata
CCU
Etihad Airways Logo
Birmingham
Sun 08 Sep
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kolkata
Tue 19 Nov
Etihad Airways
£668.00
Newcastle
NCL
Kolkata
CCU
Qatar Airways Logo
Newcastle
Fri 17 Jan
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Kolkata
Fri 07 Feb
Qatar Airways
£670.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
London
Thu 31 Oct
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Tue 31 Dec
Emirates
£696.00
London
LON
Kolkata
CCU
Air India Logo
London
Sun 04 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Kolkata
Wed 04 Sep
Air India
£701.00
Glasgow
GLA
Kolkata
CCU
British Airways Logo
Glasgow
Fri 20 Sep
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kolkata
Wed 06 Nov
British Airways
£766.00
Manchester
MAN
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Sun 28 Apr
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Mon 06 May
Emirates
£772.00
Belfast
BHD
Kolkata
CCU
British Airways Logo
Belfast
Sun 12 May
British Airways
British Airways Logo
Kolkata
Sun 26 May
British Airways
£782.00
Manchester
MAN
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Sat 27 Apr
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Sun 05 May
Emirates
£822.00
Manchester
MAN
Kolkata
CCU
Etihad Airways Logo
Manchester
Fri 04 Oct
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Kolkata
Sat 02 Nov
Etihad Airways
£861.00
London
LHR
Kolkata
CCU
Emirates Logo
London
Fri 12 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Kolkata
Thu 15 Aug
Emirates
£914.00
Flights are sorted by cheapest first
Deals found on 21/Apr
Load More

Kolkata Airport Information

Because Kolkata is a top tourist destination. There are numerous transportation options available between the airport and the city center, which is only about 17 kilometers away. When aircraft arrive, many people use prepaid cabs from outside the international terminal building. Meanhwile others catch a bus to the central city, which is cheaper. Coaches are air-conditioned, which makes them extremely pleasant. Before purchasing airline tickets to the city, you must apply for a visa; to do so, you must have a passport that is valid for a period of 180 days at the date of your visa application.

Top Tourist place in Kolkata

Kolkata is a great location for those interested in Indian imperial history; you can tour the Victoria Memorial, Fort William, and Marble Palace. And there are other museums all through the city where you can learn a lot about the city's dramatic history and distinct culture. The Hooghly River, which runs alongside Kolkata, is most renowned for its Howrah Bridge. An exquisite construction that compliments the city's colonial architecture. More places to visit in Kolkata include the Victoria Memorial, which is a huge marble building made to remember the late Queen Victoria.

Best Time to Visit Kolkata

Kolkata has a tropical climate; it's warm and humid, which can be especially unpleasant for many British tourists visiting Kolkata during India's summer months, which runs from April to June. Temperatures fall down from July to late September thanks to the monsoons. Although rain with excessive humidity can make sightseeing difficult. To make the most of your stay in Kolkata, schedule flights between October and March. Because the colder winter weather and drier climate make exploration simpler. Visiting during October will enable you to enjoy the Durga Puja festivals. These Hindu celebrations are popular in Kolkata, so if your visiting in October take this into account!