Lines open : Mon to Fri: 09:00 - 17:30 Sat : 09:00 - 17:00
Loading...

Tickets to Sri Lanka

Prepare for an extraordinary journey to the island paradise of Sri Lanka as we unveil the enchanting world of this culturally diverse and naturally rich destination. If you're searching for the best flight deals and aspire to explore a land where ancient heritage meets pristine shores, vibrant markets, and modern cities, you've discovered the ultimate portal. Sri Lanka, a land of enduring traditions and breathtaking landscapes, is where the past and present merge harmoniously. It's a place where you can wander through historical ruins, savor aromatic curries, and bask on unspoiled beaches that stretch for miles. Whether you're seeking budget-friendly flights to Sri Lanka, exclusive tickets for a premium island experience, or simply the most convenient travel options, we've charted the course for you.
In this guide, we'll navigate you through a sea of choices, ensuring you secure the perfect flight that aligns seamlessly with your budget and preferences. Our mission is to make your journey to Sri Lanka not only unforgettable but also budget-friendly. So, fasten your seatbelts and prepare to embark on this virtual voyage with us. We'll share invaluable tips, insider insights, and everything you need to know about flights and tickets to Sri Lanka. Let's dive into your dream escape to this gem of the Indian Ocean!


Read More

Find flights to Sri Lanka within your budget

Route Depart Return Price
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Air India Logo
London
Tue 10 Sep
Air India
Air India Logo
Colombo
Wed 02 Oct
Air India
£580.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
China Eastern Airlines Logo
London
Sun 03 Nov
China Eastern Airlines
China Eastern Airlines Logo
Colombo
Mon 25 Nov
China Eastern Airlines
£596.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
China Eastern Airlines Logo
London
Mon 03 Jun
China Eastern Airlines
China Eastern Airlines Logo
Colombo
Mon 17 Jun
China Eastern Airlines
£597.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
China Eastern Airlines Logo
London
Tue 21 May
China Eastern Airlines
China Eastern Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sun 09 Jun
China Eastern Airlines
£600.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
China Eastern Airlines Logo
London
Tue 21 May
China Eastern Airlines
China Eastern Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sat 08 Jun
China Eastern Airlines
£600.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Mon 04 Nov
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Wed 04 Dec
Etihad Airways
£608.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
London
Tue 01 Oct
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Fri 11 Oct
Turkish Airlines
£612.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Sun 16 Jun
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Mon 01 Jul
Etihad Airways
£613.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Thu 13 Jun
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Sun 23 Jun
Etihad Airways
£633.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
China Eastern Airlines Logo
London
Sat 19 Oct
China Eastern Airlines
China Eastern Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sun 03 Nov
China Eastern Airlines
£637.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
China Eastern Airlines Logo
London
Tue 21 May
China Eastern Airlines
China Eastern Airlines Logo
Colombo
Fri 07 Jun
China Eastern Airlines
£640.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
London
Sun 16 Jun
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sun 30 Jun
Turkish Airlines
£646.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Fri 30 Aug
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Thu 26 Sep
Etihad Airways
£652.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Sat 31 Aug
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Thu 26 Sep
Etihad Airways
£652.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Mon 20 Jan
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Colombo
Fri 14 Feb
Qatar Airways
£654.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
London
Sat 15 Jun
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Thu 20 Jun
Turkish Airlines
£656.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
London
Sat 15 Jun
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Mon 15 Jul
Etihad Airways
£658.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Lufthansa Logo
Manchester
Mon 16 Sep
Lufthansa
Lufthansa Logo
Colombo
Tue 01 Oct
Lufthansa
£665.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
Manchester
Wed 12 Jun
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Thu 04 Jul
Turkish Airlines
£680.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
London
Thu 20 Jun
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Tue 02 Jul
Turkish Airlines
£687.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
Manchester
Sun 08 Dec
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sun 22 Dec
Turkish Airlines
£699.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
Manchester
Sat 01 Jun
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sun 23 Jun
Turkish Airlines
£708.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
London
Sat 25 May
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Thu 13 Jun
Turkish Airlines
£738.00
Birmingham
BHX
Colombo
CMB
Lufthansa Logo
Birmingham
Wed 02 Apr
Lufthansa
Lufthansa Logo
Colombo
Wed 30 Apr
Lufthansa
£742.00
London
STN
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
London
Wed 26 Mar
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Mon 28 Apr
Emirates
£742.00
Newcastle
NCL
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Newcastle
Sun 23 Jun
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Tue 23 Jul
Emirates
£751.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
London
Tue 02 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Wed 31 Jul
Emirates
£753.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Qatar Airways Logo
London
Sun 26 May
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Colombo
Fri 31 May
Qatar Airways
£756.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Air India Logo
London
Fri 24 May
Air India
Air India Logo
Colombo
Sun 16 Jun
Air India
£768.00
Newcastle
NCL
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Newcastle
Sat 15 Jun
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Mon 15 Jul
Emirates
£770.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
London
Tue 25 Jun
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Mon 22 Jul
Emirates
£770.00
London
LHR
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
London
Thu 04 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Tue 30 Jul
Emirates
£771.00
Birmingham
BHX
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Birmingham
Fri 15 Nov
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Mon 02 Dec
Emirates
£772.00
Newcastle
NCL
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Newcastle
Sun 16 Jun
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Sun 14 Jul
Emirates
£780.00
Birmingham
BHX
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Birmingham
Sun 03 Nov
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Sat 23 Nov
Emirates
£782.00
Birmingham
BHX
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Birmingham
Mon 08 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Wed 31 Jul
Emirates
£826.00
London
STN
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
London
Wed 14 Aug
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Sat 07 Sep
Emirates
£935.00
Birmingham
BHX
Colombo
CMB
Qatar Airways Logo
Birmingham
Fri 16 Aug
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Colombo
Sun 25 Aug
Qatar Airways
£1051.00
London
LON
Colombo
CMB
Air India Logo
London
Fri 02 Aug
Air India
Air India Logo
Colombo
Fri 23 Aug
Air India
£1116.00
Birmingham
BHX
Colombo
CMB
Qatar Airways Logo
Birmingham
Sat 17 Aug
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways Logo
Colombo
Sun 25 Aug
Qatar Airways
£1159.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Etihad Airways Logo
Manchester
Sat 27 Jul
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways Logo
Colombo
Mon 12 Aug
Etihad Airways
£1164.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Tue 23 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Tue 06 Aug
Emirates
£1166.00
London
LGW
Colombo
CMB
Turkish Airlines Logo
London
Tue 20 Aug
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines Logo
Colombo
Sat 31 Aug
Turkish Airlines
£1207.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Sun 28 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Wed 14 Aug
Emirates
£1295.00
Manchester
MAN
Colombo
CMB
Emirates Logo
Manchester
Sun 28 Jul
Emirates
Emirates Logo
Colombo
Mon 12 Aug
Emirates
£1295.00
Flights are sorted by cheapest first
Deals found on 21/May
Load More

Sri Lanka Airport Information

Sri Lanka, the resplendent island in the Indian Ocean, invites travelers from around the world through its well-connected international airports. When you're planning your flights to Sri Lanka, Bandaranaike International Airport in Colombo, Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport in Hambantota, and Ratmalana Airport in Colombo stand as the main gateways to this diverse and culturally rich nation. If you're in search of economical travel options, many airlines offer competitive fares, ensuring that your journey to the Pearl of the Indian Ocean is both accessible and budget-friendly. Whether you're captivated by the historic wonders of Anuradhapura, the pristine beaches of Mirissa, or the cultural delights of Kandy, these airports provide a variety of flight choices, ensuring your arrival in Sri Lanka is as smooth as the warm trade winds that grace the island. Ready to secure tickets to Sri Lanka? Oceans Travel offer a wide selection of airlines, giving you the flexibility to curate your ideal Sri Lankan adventure. As you step into these bustling aviation hubs, you'll immediately feel the warmth of Sri Lankan hospitality and the vibrant local culture that defines this island nation. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or embarking on your very first journey to Sri Lanka, the mission is to ensure that your travel to this captivating destination is not only convenient but also cost-effective and etched in your memory. Once you've secured your flight, you'll have the opportunity to explore Sri Lanka's natural beauty, savor its diverse culinary offerings, and immerse yourself in the rich local traditions. Your adventure in this resplendent island awaits, offering both the convenience and affordability you deserve as you explore the treasures of Sri Lanka.

Top Destinations in Sri Lanka

To initiate your adventure in Sri Lanka, begin by securing cheap flights to Sri Lanka, your doorway to this enchanting island nation in the Indian Ocean. Sri Lanka is a land of diverse landscapes, rich history, and vibrant culture. Your journey unfolds in the capital, Colombo, where you can experience the bustling markets, historic sites, and tantalizing flavours of Sri Lankan cuisine. Be sure to book your flight tickets to Sri Lanka to dive into the heart of this vibrant city. The true allure of Sri Lanka lies beyond its capital. Whether you're discovering the ancient city of Anuradhapura, exploring the rock fortress of Sigiriya, or embarking on a scenic train ride through the lush tea plantations of Nuwara Eliya, there's a wealth of experiences awaiting you. When planning your flights to Sri Lanka, consider direct flights to Sri Lanka for a convenient arrival, allowing you to explore these captivating attractions without delay. In addition to its historical and cultural assets, Sri Lanka also provides visitors access to its stunning beaches, verdant rainforests, and animal reserves. Every traveller may find something to enjoy in Sri Lanka, whether they choose to relax on the beautiful beaches of Mirissa, go on a wildlife safari in Yala National Park, or simply enjoy a cup of the country's well-known Ceylon tea. So, buy your flights to Sri Lanka and get ready for a wonderful journey in this fascinating and beautiful place.

Best Time to Visit Sri Lanka

The best time to visit Sri Lanka is between December and mid-April, when the weather is warm. The island nation is in its dry season during this time, with warm, bright days and clear skies. In the coastal districts, the average temperature ranges from 27°C to 30°C (81°F to 86°F), making it ideal for enjoying pristine beaches and cultural attractions. However, because Sri Lanka is a diverse country in terms of climate, circumstances may vary throughout different locations.